Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Hello & Welcome To My Blog!


Hello and welcome. We are two girls who love to read. Keren and Sophie. 
We love to read NA, YA, Adult fiction, Erotica, M/M and F/F. So please beware that not all the reviews on our blog will be suitable for younger eyes!
Whether you are a new visitor or someone we know, thank you for taking the time to visit our blog!
We don't blog everyday as we are usually busy with our noses buried in a book. Instead we tend to come on when we have a review to post, a giveaway, an author interview or something else book related. :)

Stay tuned for REVIEWS, INTERVIEWS, GIVEAWAYS, GUEST POSTS & BOOK COVER REVEALS in the near future.

Thank you for coming by and taking a look. Feel free to leave a comment, contact us and follow our blog.

Keren also has an author blog. She'd love to see you there!



and 


Thursday, 11 February 2016

*Cover Reveal* CAUGHT BY HER by GL Chapple

❥¸.•´*¨`*•✿COVER REVEAL ❥¸.•´*¨`*•✿



Title: Caught by Her
Series: Fighting Free Series #2
Author: GL Chapple
Genre: Romantic Suspense / Contemporary Romance
Release date: March 3rd 2016


She impressed me
She intrigued me 
She captivated me

I’m consumed by her, but I can’t afford the risk of loving her. I repeat this like a mantra in a valiant attempt to make myself believe the words.
And I did, until I almost lost her. Until I was forced to admit what she means to me.

Am I willing to gamble on love? Knowing how quickly the world can be turned upside down, how everything you thought you had safely within your grasp can suddenly get snatched away…

Tormented by my past, I know I run the risk of destroying my future.
Then the present forces me to fight for her - secrets, lies, threats and betrayal, a potent mixture for heartbreak and hurt…

But whoever wants my girl needs to get through me first. I protect what’s mine, and I’ll do whatever it takes to keep her safe.

*This is the conclusion to Freed by Him and cannot be read as a standalone*
**This book is suitable for readers 17yrs and older due to adult themes - yes there are "steamy" scenes!**





Links:
Goodreads : https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28244311-caught-by-her?ac=1&from_search=1
Author Page – https://www.facebook.com/glchapple
Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.com/glchapple
Twitter – https://www.twitter.com/glchapple
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/gl_chapple





Author Bio:

I’m currently a SAHM to two little ones. I live in Wales in the UK and spend a huge amount of time at the beach, despite our climate…
I don’t drink any hot drinks despite trying my best to make myself like coffee!
I’ve dreamed of writing my whole life and would often pen short stories as a child. Unfortunately, life took over and reading and writing were forced to take a back seat for the last few years. When my husband bought me a kindle last Christmas I was introduced to the world of indie authors and self publishing, and well, suddenly everything changed…

Sunday, 7 February 2016

CHAMELEON SOUL by Mia Hoddell - Blog Tour Stop

Series: Chequered Flag #1
Author: Mia Hoddell
Genre: NA Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 2, 2016 Publisher: Limitless Publishing
After one fateful night, Raine Wilkins’ life has never been the same…
Two years into a relationship with Formula 1 driver Teo Coates, Raine walks out of his life without offering an explanation. To shield him from horrifying events that are best kept secret, Raine breaks her own heart and the heart of the man she loves. And left with no choice, Teo is forced to abandon Raine to finish his race season.
However, Teo always wins, and losing Raine’s heart has only made him more determined to reclaim it…
Now, a year later, he’s back, and she’s his only goal. But Raine is no longer the same girl he left behind; she’s broken by the past and struggling to cope with each day. Unbearable memories have her nights plagued with fear, while her days are spent deliberately hiding away to avoid triggering full-blown panic attacks. Therefore, when Teo returns as England’s favourite driver, and demands answers, all of Raine’s careful planning is destroyed.
She is thrown into the one place she never wants to be—the spotlight.
Her newfound fame as Teo’s public girlfriend raises old dangers, and exposes her to a group who will stop at nothing to tear them apart. If Raine and Teo are to be together, they must confront their past. However, only Raine knows the truth behind what happened during that sinister night, and revealing her secrets may cause Teo to leave for good.


“Raine, wait!” Footsteps thundered behind me, forcing me to run faster as my vision began tunnelling. Bouncing off the walls as I rounded corners, I attempted to trace my steps back to the exit through the labyrinth of hallways. I could hear the footsteps growing louder, as if Nadine was right on my heels, but I couldn’t look without losing my rhythm. Abruptly, I was jerked to a stop by a hand on my wrist. I spun at the touch, flinging my back against the wall with a scream. My movements were too fast to take anything in. “What the f*** are you doing here?” The voice that snarled the words was not Nadine’s. Even full of malice I could never forget his tone. Despite that, my brain was no longer thinking logically. I raised my hands instinctively to shield my face, the line between reality and my memories blurring. The brightly lit corridor was too tight and darkness encroached from every corner. I was back in the alley. The rough bricks bit into my spine as I cowered into the building praying I could make myself invisible. “No, not again,” I whimpered, my hands shaking. “Please, not again.” In my mind they were coming at me, closing the distance. No matter how tiny I made myself they could still see me. “Don’t hurt me. Let me go!” White-hot panic rose in my chest, consuming me and fuelling the memory. Everything felt so similar, I wasn’t even seeing what was really in front of me.


My Review:
*Warning: May contain things you find spoilery. That wasn't intentional, but read on at your own discretion* 

I am a zombie. Not four words I'd normally begin a review with, but true nonetheless. Why? Two reasons. Reason One: I am still awake at 3:40am writing my review. Reason Two: Mia Hoddell has ripped my heart out, thus, I must be dead. 

Now we've got that established, let's get on to what I thought of the book. I am not sure I have many coherent words to form sentences right now, but let's give it a try.
I am an emotional train wreck. My heart has been torn out of my chest, only to be replaced with the valves the wrong way round, so it isn't working properly. Why? Oh so many reasons. 

This book is the kind that pulls your heartstrings from the very first chapter. I didn't know what to expect, with the story twisting and turning, this way and that. I was all bent out of shape by Raine's obvious torment. She's a broken, empty shell of the person she once was. Whereas before, she had a bright future with a wonderful guy, now she is but a shadow of her former self. Nightmares that plague her, dark alleyways that take her back to the night her life changed irreparably, people taunting her and making her life a misery. 

Teo was meant to be a race car driver. It was all he wanted. All except Raine, that is. The two loves of his life were his girl and fast cars. Then, one night, his life changed. One phone call put him on a path to near self destruction. The only way to take his mind off things was to sleep with the grid girls in all the different countries he raced in. But they could never full the void in his life where Raine was meant to be. They were an easy lay, a quick fix, but not a permanent one. 
Then race season finished and he found himself back on UK soil. What followed was an emotional roller coaster for both him and Raine. Teo didn't know the truth about the past, all he knew was he'd never stopped loving one girl. 
Raine was living with Teo's brother, Dustin - who, by the way, is a wonderful character - and it seemed fated that the two would run into each other at some point. After all, upon his return home, Teo would want to see his brother. 

What ensued was a beautifully written, heart wrenching tale of love, hurt, loss and redemption. 

Mia Hoddell's writing is beautiful in a breath taking way. She has you gripped from the beginning and puts your heart through the wringer until the bitter end. 
I was meant to be on the blog tour earlier this week, but life got in the way and I had to reschedule. Then, last night, I said I wouldn't be able to finish the book in time to write a review. I hated myself for it because when I say I'm going to do something, I always see it through. I'd been reading all day and was only at 60%, there was no way I would be finished in time... Or was there? What I didn't know was that I wouldn't be able to put the book back down until I had finished. 3:15am, I finally read the last word, with tears blurring my vision and stinging like hell. 
I was an absolute wreck. Both because of staying up so late, and because of all the pain Mia had put me through. 
Raine and Teo's journey wasn't all rainbows and unicorns. It wasn't some fantastical tale of boy meets girl, boy keeps girl, they live happily ever after. Instead it was full of heartache and tears. It's the kind of story that brings about a hell of a book hangover. 
I'm still typing at 4:00am because I couldn't wait until tomorrow to express how I felt. The tumultuous journey this couple went through is something I won't forget in a hurry. 

In summary, Chameleon Soul is a hauntingly brilliant book, that as an author myself makes me want to strive to be better. I want to bring out the emotions in my readers that Mia did with me. It was astoundingly written, with a gripping story arc, brilliant characters that felt tangible and real, there was an instant connection to them and their lives. I am left in awe. 

Thank you to the blog tour organiser, Amanda, for giving me access to this remarkable story. My heart may never function properly again, but if I could rewind time, I'd live through it all again because some stories are just worth it. This one was of them.

If you haven't already grabbed yourself a copy of this book, I want to know why not? Are you insane? 
I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a real love story. Because this story is no fairytale, that's for sure. But when is real love like something out of the movies?! It's about the ups and downs, the highs and lows and making it through the other side. 

It's now 4:15am, it's time to stop my rambling and go to sleep, and so I bid you goodnight... I mean, morning... I'm off to dream of Teo.

#1 Amazon bestselling author Mia Hoddell lives in the UK with her family and two cats. She spends most of her time writing or reading, loves anything romantic, and has an overactive imagination that keeps her up until the early hours of the morning. 

Mia has written over ten titles including her Seasons of Change series, the Chequered Flag series, the Elemental Killers series, and her standalone novels False Finder, Not Enough, and Bet On Me. 

Her favourite genres are contemporary romance or romantic suspense, and with an ever growing list of ideas she is trying to keep up with the speed at which her imagination generates them. She also designs book covers on her website M Designs.
HOSTED BY:

Wednesday, 4 November 2015

*Release Day Post & Review* EPIC SINS by Trudy Stiles





Title: EPIC SINS
Author: Trudy Stiles
Expected Publication Date: November 4th 2015
Source: eARC provided by Give Me Books on behalf of the author in exchange for an honest review

"The Epic Fail series will begin this Fall (2015).

This is a spinoff of the bestselling Forever Family series. These will all be STANDALONE novels focusing on the various characters from the band Epic Fail that were introduced in Dear Emily.

Garrett Armstrong, the lead guitarist of Epic Fail, womanizer and not so nice guy, leaves a trail of women in his wake. A recent one-night stand wreaks havoc, and turns his present completely upside down. He’s faced with a reality that he never expected. Never wanted.

Samantha Weston can’t escape the black cloud that follows her. She suffered an unspeakable loss as a teenager and has been climbing uphill ever since. As soon as her life starts to become manageable she’s slammed with another tragic event, forcing her to abandon the only thing in life that she cherishes. 

A heartbreaking situation throws this unlikely pair together. They’re forced to face things that seem impossible. Can Sam get past the demons that haunt her? Can Garrett accept a fate he swore to avoid at all costs?

Can they conquer the sins that are poised to destroy them or will they become an Epic Fail?

Epic Sins is the first book of the Epic Fail series, a spin-off of The Forever Family series. 
Reading The Forever Family series is not required as these are all spin-off/standalone novels, but it may enhance your experience."

Book 1 - expected Fall 2015
Book 2 - expected Winter 2016
Book 3 - expected Spring 2016

*I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!*

Firstly, I must say I have read Trudy's Forever Family series and LOVED those books. But they don't need to be read before Epic Sins, they can be read before, after or not at all - though I would hope you would choose to read them at some point. Everything Trudy writes, she writes it with passion, with love, with heart. There's a reason why she's a Best Selling author, well, many reasons, and her passion is just one of them. 
What happens when an incredible author gets an idea for a series about a rock band? Well, something EPIC is born. 
Garrett Armstrong, lead guitarist of EPIC FAIL, is one of many men that are the love them and leave them type. In fact, he uses women they way one would use a tissue - use it once, then throw it away. He doesn't do romance or commitment. Little does he know there is something headed his way that will change his life irrevocably, whether he wants it to happen or not. Garrett is a good guy deep down, he just has to reach to the very deepest part of himself in order to take on what is headed his way. His life was tough, growing up with a wonderful mother but a poor excuse for a father, until his Mom remarried and brought Bill into their lives. Garrett loves them both dearly, but his life is on the road. It's that of a rock star. Touring, making music and using every woman that will look your way. He thinks he's invincible, but he's soon going to have to learn in the hardest way, that there is more to life, more to being a good person. 

Sam Weston is a nurse, working in NICU, with the sickest of babies. She sees life and death, day in and day out. She's a major part of what gets babies from being severely poorly to being healthy enough to leave the NICU and go home to their parents. She's used to facing hardship in more ways than one. As a teenager, she faced a devastating loss. It truly was debilitating, and this is why she wants to give back in the form of her work. But she's all work and no play. She doesn't have time for love, or even for dating. 

Something is about to happen that forces Garrett and Sam's worlds to collide. Told in dual POV and alternating between past and present, EPIC SINS is a truly heart-wrenching story. It's one hell of an emotional roller coaster from start to finish. The characters draw you in to their world and you feel as though you are living every moment with them. Whether you are reading Sam's past or present, or Garrett's, there's one thing they have in common, their lives were dealt tragic blows. They are united in grief, only neither of them know it. Sam is a nurse and as such, is working for Garrett. She's there to do a job, not to fall in love. But what if she can't help it? He's a musician, out on the road, no room for love in his life. But what if all he needs to do is meet the right woman? What if their paths are destined to entwine? But then what happens when, together, they are dealt a devastating blow? There's something out there that is destined to blow a hole right through what they were working to build. What happens if Sam cannot forgive Garrett for something that isn't even really his fault? 

Will Sam and Garrett find their way back to love? Is love ever really enough for a relationship to survive? If you want to find out, then I suggest buying a copy of this amazing novel for yourself. 

This is one beautifully written, highly emotional novel that had me laughing, crying, screaming and wanting to reach in and knock the pair's heads together. I went through a range of emotions, but mostly, I spent my time crying. Crying for Sam and Garrett's pasts, for Sam and Garrett in the present and for the sweet little babies of the NICU. My heart truly took a battering from the first word to the last, but looking back, I wouldn't have it any other way. Joining these characters on their journey of ups and downs was one of the best things I've done. If you love stories that can bring you to your knees, then this one is for you. 

Thank you for coming to read my review. I hope you'll head to Amazon and purchase a copy of EPIC SINS for yourself.



Monday, 19 October 2015

*COVER REVEAL* FREED BY HIM by GL Chapple

freedByHimCoverRevealBanner
COVER REVEAL
Title: Freed by Him
Series: Fighting Free Series
Author: GL Chapple
Genre: Contemporary Romance / Suspense
Release date: November 19th 2015
Gemma.Amazon
Gemma.paperback
fbhSynopsis
Blurb:
He hurt me
He broke me
He almost destroyed me
Nobody was ever going to do that to me again. I learnt to fight back. I made myself tougher, harder, stronger. I didn't want or need anyone.
Until Nate Masters.
Until he made me feel, want and need
Then my carefully constructed world began falling apart around me. Secrets shattering my faith in those closest to me and with the nightmare from my past pushing its way back into my present, I don't know how much strength I have left to fight with…
Could I trust him? Give someone the power to hurt me again? He's determined to break me free from behind my walls of self preservation
I'm just not sure I'm ready or willing to be Freed by Him....
72461-images
fbhTeasers
received_10155987229420063 received_10155987226320063 received_10155987223745063

IMG-20151001-WA0012
fbhAuthorBio
I’m currently a SAHM to two little ones. I live in Wales in the UK and spend a huge amount of time at the beach, despite our climate…
I don’t drink any hot drinks despite trying my best to make myself like coffee! I love reading – obviously, writing and music, and hot sunny days which we never get enough of!
I’ve dreamed of writing my whole life and would often pen short stories as a child. Unfortunately, life took over and reading and writing were forced to take a back seat for the last few years. Until my husband bought me a kindle last Christmas, and well, suddenly everything changed…
Connect With GL Chapple

Sunday, 11 October 2015

Review of NOT ENOUGH by Mia Hoddell


Title: NOT ENOUGH
Author: Mia Hoddell
Expected Publication Date: November 16th 2015
Source: eARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review

Neve Colvin isn’t good enough. As an introvert, her life is a never-ending list of labels and criticism. Pressures to change come from everyone—including the one person she thought would love her unconditionally … her mother. All Neve wants is acceptance, but surrounded by extroverts it’s a wish that’s nearly impossible to fulfil.

For Neve there’s only one solution: anyone disapproving must go. Even if it means only one person will remain.

That person is her lifelong friend Blake Reynolds. He’s seen the fights with her mum, the breakdowns caused by attacks on her personality, and the battles for acceptance. Each time she is left shattered and questioning who she is, he’s the one to collect the pieces of her broken heart. Shielding her from the cruelty is his only concern. But how can he protect her when Neve is concealing a secret so dark?

Blake thinks he knows everything about her, and with their relationship developing, he assumes Neve trusts him fully. However, there is one memory Neve is too ashamed of to share. Revealing it will test Blake’s loyalty beyond what she could ever ask, and Blake is the only friend she can’t afford to lose. He’s the one person capable of dragging her from the darkness plaguing her, but with pressures to conform increasing, even Blake may not be enough to pull her back this time.

*I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!*

I was asked to review this book by the author, Mia Hoddell and I couldn't refuse. It sounded like just my kind of story. I love getting swept into other people's worlds and I won't lie, I was totally consumed by Neve and Blake's story. 
As a girl who has always felt she isn't good enough, doesn't fit in anywhere and is fed up of being called 'quiet' and 'introverted', as though those labels make someone a bad person or someone people don't want to befriend, I can totally see where Neve is coming from. I grew up not fitting in with my family. I had several groups of friends as I felt I didn't really fit in with any one clique at school. I was quiet, shy, introverted. I didn't act like most of my friends. Whilst they were out doing whatever it is young girls do, I was behind closed doors in my bedroom with a book in hand. I was far happier in my own company than in large crowds of people. Why? I really don't know. I'm still the same as a 32 year old woman. I have a small, close group of friends - in time, you come to realise that you can count your true friends on one hand, at least in my case. 
So I know how it feels to be branded the 'freak' because I wasn't into make-up, shopping, boys... all the 'normal' things that girls my age were into. But what is normal? Who decides what's normal and what isn't? Some people are extroverted and surround themselves with like-minded people. Some are introverted and keep more to themselves. If you can find the right balance in your friends, they help you see that being introverted isn't abnormal, it isn't wrong, it's just who and what you are. That's what I have now. I have people who accept me as I am and as for the rest, I cut them dead a long time ago because they couldn't let me be me. There was always something wrong with me, in their minds. But I'm just me. Take me or leave me. I am what I am, and I don't need to keep making excuses for my behaviour just because I'm different. 
Neve Colvin is a hell of a lot like me. It's almost as though Mia Hoddell stood in my shoes and wrote about my life. So many things in this story paralleled real-life. Neve is a character that I easily formed a connection with. Seeing her character traits reflect my own was something that tugged at my emotions and drew me right in with her. 
Neve grew up with an extroverted mother, a larger than life family, people who were the exact opposite of her. And because she was 'different' they always told her that there was something wrong with her. She grew up believing she was never good enough. Why couldn't her family and friends accept who for who she was? A clash of personalities, her mother always looked down her nose at Neve and belittled her very existence because she was quiet, shy, preferred the company of her best friend Blake to anyone else. Why was that? Because Blake accepted her for who she was. He never made her feel like she wasn't good enough to be friends with. Quite the opposite, Blake always encouraged Neve to just be Neve.
Moving out of home was one of the best things she decided to do. Although her mother could still make her feel like dirt, it was from a distance. Change was in the air for Neve,  it was just a question of when. How would her life play out if she got from under the influence of her mother? That's something you'll have to find out by picking up a copy of Not Enough for yourself. 

This story tugged at my heartstrings, played on my every emotion. It was a beautifully written story of how an introverted young girl blossoms into a beautiful young woman. It's almost a 'coming of age' story, where she discovers what real-life is like once you start to make your own decisions.

As I read, I had a song playing on loop in my head. I find it very fitting as it's a song I can connect with myself and I can connect Neve with it too. 




Thank  you Mia for allowing me to read an early copy of Not Enough. I am humbled that you should want to hear my thoughts on your story. Here is a teaser I made shortly after finishing the book...


Thank you for coming to read my  review. I hope it will encourage you to take a chance on this story yourself. 



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...